Some weeks have now passed since our launch and work has been ongoing to develop our structures, interim divisional committees are in the process of being finalised, and these committees will remain in situ until June and will give us time as we build on our membership numbers and hold our inaugural elections.

In order for our divisional committees to function cohesively it is imperative that as many stations as possible elect / nominate a shop steward to sit on their respective divisional committees to ensure a fair and balanced representation. The three divisional committees are:


  • North Leinster Division

  • Southern Division

  • Western Division

When elections are called, each station should where possible elect / nominate one shop steward onto their divisional committee and the committees will then nominate and elect their Chairperson and Secretary who will sit on the National Ambulance Service Representative Association Officer board.